Main Content

Faculty

Our faculty members are recognized for their important contributions to the criminal justice field through their research and cooperative efforts with and/or employment in criminal justice system agencies.

Sujung Cho, Assistant Professor

Criminology and Criminal Justice

Dr. Cho joined the SIUC faculty in the Fall of 2017.



View Full Bio
Sujung Cho

Office: Faner 4230
Phone: (618) 453-6373
Email: sujung.cho@siu.edu
CV (pdf)
ResearchGate Profile

Paul Echols, Lecturer

Criminology and Criminal Justice

Prof. Echols joined the faculty of SIU as a part-time lecturer in 2008 and a full-time lecturer in 2020.



View Full Bio
Paul Echols

Office: Faner 4232
Phone: (618) 634-3225
Email: pechols@siu.edu

Matthew Giblin, Director, School of Justice and Public Safety

Criminology and Criminal Justice

Dr. Giblin received his Ph.D. in Criminal Justice from Indiana University. Prior to coming to SIU in the Fall of 2005, he was an assistant professor at York College of Pennsylvania (2002-2005) and a research associate at the University of Alaska Anchorage (2000-2002).



View Full Bio
Matthew Giblin

Office: Faner 4325
Phone: (618) 453-6360
Email: mgiblin@siu.edu
CV (PDF)
ResearchGate Profile
Google Scholar Profile

Julie Hibdon, Associate Professor, Graduate Program Director

Criminology and Criminal Justice

Julie Hibdon is an Assistant Professor in the Department of Criminology and Criminal Justice.



View Full Bio
Julie Hibdon

Office: Faner 4327
Phone: (618) 453-6362
Email: jhibdon@siu.edu
CV (PDF)
ResearchGate Profile
Google Scholar Profile

Audrey Hickert, Assistant Professor

Criminology and Criminal Justice

Dr. Hickert joined the SIUC faculty in 2019 after completing her PhD at the University of Albany (SUNY).



View Full Bio
Audrey Hickert

Office: Faner 4236
Phone: (618) 453-6378
Email: audrey.hickert@siu.edu
CV (PDF)
Personal Website

Daniel Hillyard, Associate Professor

Criminology and Criminal Justice

Dr. Hillyard joined the Department in 2002.



View Full Bio
Daniel Hillyard

Office: Faner 4228
Phone: (618) 453-6381
Email: hillyard@siu.edu
CV (PDF)

Tammy Kochel, Professor

Criminology and Criminal Justice

Dr. Kochel received her PhD in Justice, Law and Crime Policy from George Mason University and joined the department in 2009.



View Full Bio
Tammy Kochel

Office: Faner 4329
Phone: (618) 453-6371
Email: tkochel@siu.edu
CV (PDF)
ResearchGate Profile
Google Scholar Profile

Daryl Kroner, Professor

Criminology and Criminal Justice

Daryl Kroner joined the SIU faculty in the Fall of 2008 after being employed for 22 years as a prison psychologist.



View Full Bio
Daryl Kroner

Office: Faner 4331
Phone: (618) 453-2568
Email: dkroner@siu.edu
CV (PDF)
ResearchGate Profile

Christopher Mullins, Professor

Criminology and Criminal Justice

Christopher Mullins joined the faculty of SIUC in Fall 2008.



View Full Bio
Christopher Mullins

Office: Faner 4226
Phone: (618) 453-6368
Email: mullinsc@siu.edu
CV (PDF)
ResearchGate Profile

Raymund Narag, Associate Professor

Criminology and Criminal Justice

Raymund E. Narag attained his PhD degree from Michigan State University School of Criminal Justice.



View Full Bio
Raymund Narag

Office: Faner 4224
Phone: (618) 453-6375
Email: rnarag@siu.edu
CV (PDF)
ResearchGate Profile
Google Scholar Profile

Breanne Pleggenkuhle, Associate Professor and Coordinator

Criminology and Criminal Justice

Dr. Pleggenkuhle joined the faculty at SIU in the Fall of 2012, after completing her M.A. and Ph.D in Criminology and Criminal Justice at the University of Missouri- St Louis.



View Full Bio
Breanne Pleggenkuhle

Office: Faner 4234
Phone: (618) 453-6374
Email: bpleggenkuhle@siu.edu
CV (PDF)

Elena Windsong, Lecturer

Criminology and Criminal Justice

Dr. Windsong has been teaching in the Criminology and Criminal Justice department at SIU since fall of 2014.



View Full Bio
Elena Windsong

Office: Faner 4243
Phone: (618) 453-5701
Email: ewindsong@siu.edu