Main Content

Aviation Flight Faculty

Our faculty are a unique blend of researchers, educators and professionals who are proven experts in their fields.

Steven Goetz, Associate Professor

Aviation Flight



View Full Bio

Office: TEC 286 E
Phone: 618-453-9280
sgoetz@siu.edu

Bryan Harrison, Assistant Chief Flight Instructor

Associate Professor



View Full Bio
Bryan Harrison

Office: TEC 286 K
Phone: 618-453-9240
bharrison@aviation.siu.edu

Michael Robertson, Professor

Aviation Flight

Mike has been teaching within the department since 1999. He serves as the SMS Coordinator / Safety officer for the Department and chairs the Safety Review Committee. Mike is an Assistant Chief Flight Instructor and Check Pilot in the Aviation Flight program at SIU.



View Full Bio
Michael Robertson

Office: TEC 286 J
Phone: 618-453-9264
mrobertson@siu.edu

List of all flight instructors


Our Flight Instructors
Name Title Office Phone Email
Aren Akins Flight Instructor TEC 240 E 618-453-9271 aren.akins@siu.edu
Vernecelyn Allen Flight Instructor
Zachary Amenda Flight Instructor
Justin Behrens Flight Instructor TEC 266 D 618-453-9272 justin.behrens@siu.edu
Kenneth Bro Chief Flight Instructor TEC 286 Q 618-453-9247 kbro@siu.edu
Ryan Burrow Flight Instructor
Skyler Cantrell Flight Instructor TEC 264 D 618-453-9261 skyler.cantrell@siu.edu
Joseph D'Antonio Flight Instructor
Skyler Droll Assistant Chief Flight Instructor TEC 266 B 618-453-9281 skyler.droll@siu.edu
Karlie Emery Flight Instructor TEC 260 A 618-453-9219 karlie.emery@siu.edu
Gabrielle Escudero Check Instructor TEC 240 G 618-453-0294 gabrielle.escudero@siu.edu
Ryan Fitzgerald Flight Instructor
Seth Glidewell Flight Instructor
Bryan Harrison Assistant Chief Flight Instructor TEC 286 K 618-453-9240 bharrison@aviation.siu.edu
Brian Hauber Flight Instructor
Jeff Hayes Senior Assistant Chief Flight Instructor
Kayla Hesano Part Time Instructor
Timothy Johns Part Time Instructor
Michael Josefik Flight Instructor TEC 260 F 618-453-9277 michael.josefik@siu.edu
David Kampe Senior Assistant Chief Flight Instructor
Angelina Kapp Part Time Instructor
Adrian Krupa Senior Assistant Chief Flight Instructor TEC 240 A 618-453-9279 akrupa@siu.edu
Abby Lee Flight Instructor TEC 242 E 618-453-9276 abby.lee@siu.edu 
Michael LeFevre Senior Assistant Chief Flight Instructor TEC 266 C 618-453-0277 mlefevre@siu.edu
Nate Lincoln Senior Assistant Chief Flight Instructor TEC 266 G 618-453-9250 nlinc1@siu.edu
Alex Litherland Flight Instructor TEC 262 C 618-453-9292 alex.litherland@siu.edu
Victoria Mathieu Check Instructor TEC 286 A 618-453-9238 victoria.mathieu@siu.edu
Matthew Maycroft Flight Instructor TEC 240 H 618-453-0297 matthewlmaycroft@siu.edu
Connor McDowell Flight Instructor TEC 242 C 618-453-0298 connor.mcdowell@siu.edu
Joseph Miller Check Instructor TEC 286 B 618-453-9222 joseph.miller@siu.edu
Benjamin Morris Part Time Instructor
Michael Ochsenbauer Part Time Instructor
Michael Olson Flight Instructor
Zachary Panizo Part Time Instructor
Rachel Piacentini Chief Pilot Executive Transport TEC 117 H 618-453-9220 rpiacentini@siu.edu
Turner Roberts Flight Instructor TEC 242 D 618-453-9208 turner.roberts@siu.edu
Chris Rosso Part Time Instructor TEC 284 A 618-453-9287 christopher.rosso@siu.edu
Matthew Santos Flight Instructor
Nicole Smith Flight Instructor TEC 260 D 618-453-9257 nicole.m.smith@siu.edu
Matthew Sutherland Part Time Instructor
Caleb Vandegejuchte Flight Instructor TEC 240 F 618-453-9258 caleb.vandegejuchte@siu.edu
Olivia Vincent Flight Instructor TEC 264 C 618-453-0267 olivia.vincent@siu.edu
Zachary Vincent Flight Instructor TEC 260 C 618-453-9207 zachary.vincent@siu.edu
Gavin Voris Flight Instructor
Daniel Whitlow Flight Instructor
Jason Wildbur Check Instructor TEC 240 C 618-453-0282 jason.wildbur@siu.edu
Kenneth Wilkins Senior Assistant Chief Flight Instructor TEC 286 F 618-453-9216 kenneth@siu.edu
Aaron Wudtke Part Time Instructor
School of Aviation | College of Health and Human Sciences | 618-453-8898 |